The forums are being retired in favor of a new help portal with improved knowlege base and direct access to support. - Please visit our new help portal for information and support.

Multiple Email Accounts

Have a support question regarding ClearContext for Microsoft Outlook? Find help here. Be sure to include what version of Outlook and Windows you are using.

Moderator: ClearContext Support

Multiple Email Accounts

Postby CodeCowboy » Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:09 pm

I am a small business owner and I have multiple email accounts set up in their own pst's.

I'll call them "work" and "personal"

For a long time I just used CC for my personal folders, my work was straightforward enough. Now I have put both on the same machine and cannot figure out how to get CC to allow me to assign work emails a topic. the "Click to Assign" combo box is grayed out while the Work account Inbox is selected.

Is there a way to handle this?
CodeCowboy

Re: Multiple Email Accounts

Postby ClearContext Support » Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:55 pm

ClearContext actively process messages in the primary, default Inbox. Unfortunately, there is not a way to manage multiple, separate Inboxes.
ClearContext Support

Postby roberttack » Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:11 pm

Does clear context have plans to support multiple email accounts? I am also a small business owner and have both a personal email and work email address on same computer. It would be great if CC could handle both inboxes.
roberttack

Postby Scott - CC Support » Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:10 am

Thanks for your feedback. This is on our features wish-list, but we do not have a estimated date for implementation at this time.
Scott - CC Support

Postby karviki » Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:48 pm

Hi, can I change the primary account ? If yes, how ?
I've already change the primary account in Outlook, after I installed CC.
karviki

Postby ClearContext Support » Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:33 am