The forums are being retired in favor of a new help portal with improved knowlege base and direct access to support. - Please visit our new help portal for information and support.

Suggestions

Have a support question regarding ClearContext for Microsoft Outlook? Find help here. Be sure to include what version of Outlook and Windows you are using.

Moderator: ClearContext Support

Suggestions

Postby bkonia » Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:15 am

I just installed ClearContext and it looks like a pretty cool program. However, after playing around with it for a little whille, I've encountered some limitations which detract from its usefulness for me.

The main issue I have with CC is that it forces you to select a a Topic before you can file a message. I've been using GMail for the past several months and for various reasons, I'd like to migrate back to Outlook. However, one thing I love about GMail is that it allows you to archive messages without forcing you to categorize them. Most of the time, I don't want to have to think about which category a message belongs to. I just want to get it out of my inbox and archive it for future reference. If I want to find the message later, I can use Lookout, which is analogous to the GMail search feature. It would be great if you could make it so that the "File" buttons are always enabled, and if the user doesn't select a Topic, it just files them in a default folder.