The forums are being retired in favor of a new help portal with improved knowlege base and direct access to support. - Please visit our new help portal for information and support.

Suggested CC Email Priority Scoring Option: Date/Time Rec.

Have a support question regarding ClearContext for Microsoft Outlook? Find help here. Be sure to include what version of Outlook and Windows you are using.

Moderator: ClearContext Support

Suggested CC Email Priority Scoring Option: Date/Time Rec.

Postby Balthazor » Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:26 am

I've been using CC for a couple of months now. Very useful.

There have been a few times when I have accidentally read emails out of chronological order, and it would be useful to adjust the importance of chronology in the CC email priority scoring options.

It also appears that emails with attachments are given a higher priority, and if so, being able to adjust this as a slider would also be useful.

The available options do not allow me to set the priority 'scoring' exactly to my needs. It is close, but it could be improved on.

Thanks for your time and the continuing development of this great product.
Balthazor

Re: Suggested CC Email Priority Scoring Option: Date/Time Rec.

Postby ClearContext Support » Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:16 pm

Thanks for the feedback and suggestions. A couple of points:

There have been a few times when I have accidentally read emails out of chronological order, and it would be useful to adjust the importance of chronology in the CC email priority scoring options.

I believe there are two things going on here. First, it sounds like a view selection choice is needed here. Messages can appear in priority order or chronological order or threaded chronologically. Go to ClearContext > Inbox Views > View Selection Wizard to find the view that works best for you.