Page 1 of 1

Message autofiled when replying

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:12 am
by wkelliott
I have turned off autofile, and automatic assignment of projects.

When I reply to a message, the original message is being autofiled, and since I may not have assigned a project, or the default project is wrong, it is difficult to find the original message.

Is there a way to disable this functionality? I had to turn off ClearContext as this makes it unusable for me.

Re: Message autofiled when replying

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:03 am
by ClearContext Support
In the window you compose messages in, look for the button "File" near the label "Original Message:". If it is depressed, it will file the original message and if it is unpressed it will not file the original. This setting will remember however you last used it for future messages.

Also, for filing original for replies as well as ClearContext filing in general, there is an activity log that shows you where recent messages were filed. Look for the "Activity Log" in the ClearContext tab/menu of the main Outlook window.